UCR

Statistics



Graduate Students


Arvanitis

Matthew Arvanitis

2001 B.S. Mathematical Sciences, CSU, San Marcos, CA
2008 M.S. General Math, CSU, Long Beach, CA
Research Interests: Time Series Analysis, Forecasting, Spatial Statistics, Applications in Sustainability Research
Mr. Arvanitis can be reached by email at: matthew.arvanitis@email.ucr.edu
Ashley Cacho

Ashley Cacho

2010 B.S. Mathematics, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Biostatistics and Clinical Trials
Ms. Cacho can be reached by email at: ashley.cacho@email.ucr.edu
 

Hu Cao

B.S. Materials Science, Nanjing University of Technology, Nanjin, China
M.S Materials Science, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, China
Ph.D. Materials Science, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
Research Interests: Statistical Application in Clinical Trials and Financial Risk Analysis
Mr. Cao can be reached by email at: hucao@ucr.edu

Hailu Chen 

Hailu Chen

2008 B.S. Information and Computger Science,
2011 M.S. Applied Statistics, Beijing University of Technology, Beijing, China
Research Interests: Biostatistics, Bioinfomatics
Ms. Chen can be reached by email at: hailu.chen@email.ucr.edu

 Mandy

Man Chiu (Mandy)

2011 B.S. Mathematics, UC Irvine
2011 B.S. Quantitative Economics, UC Irvine, Irvine, CA
Research Interests: Data Mining
Ms. Chiu can be reached by email at: man.chiu@email.ucr.edu

Arnab

 Arnab Chowdhury

2009 B.S. Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India
2011 M.S. Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India
Research Interests: Probability Models, Statistical Inferences, Multivariate Analysis, Stochastic Process
Mr. Chowdhury can be reached by email at: arnab.chowdhury@email.ucr.edu

Chowdhury

Shrabanti Chowdhury

2009 B.S. Statistics, St. Xavier's College, West Bengal, India
2010 M.S. Statistics, IIT Kanpur, U.P., India
Research Interests: Design of Experiments, Linear Models
Ms. Chowdhury can be reached by email at: shrabanti.chowdhury@email.ucr.edu

Roberto Crackel

Roberto Crackel

2007 B.S. Mathematics/Statistics, Cal Poly Pomona
2009 M.S. Biostatistics, UC Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA
Research Interests: Biostatistics
Mr. Crackel can be reached by email at: roberto.crackel@email.ucr.edu
 DeWilde

Krysten DeWilde

2012 B.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
2012 B.S. Mathematics, Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: Biostatistics, Design of Experiments
Ms. DeWilde can be reached by email at kristen.dewilde@email.ucr.edu

Gaitan

Rodrigo Gaitan

2008 B.A. Applied Mathematics, UC San Diego
2010 M.S. Statistics, UC San Diego
Research Interests: Actuarial and Financial Mathematics, Time Series 
Mr. Gaitan can be reached by email at: roberto.gaitan@email.ucr.edu
Gao

Chen Gao (Susanna)

2007 B.E. Statistics, Transportation Management,  Shanghai Maritime University, Shanghai China
2011 M.S. Applied Statistics, California State University, Long Beach
Research Interests: Genomic data analysis.
Ms. Cao can be reached by email at: chen.gao@email.ucr.edu
Gong

Lei Gong

2008 B.S. Statistics, Nankai University, China
Research Interests: MCMC and Statistical learning.
Mr. Gong can be reached by email at:
lei.gong@email.ucr.edu 
Fe He

Fei He

B.S. Applied Math, Georgia Institute of Technology
Research Interests: Quality Control
Ms. He may be reached by email at: fei.he@ email.ucr

Huang

Zijian Huang (Sarah)

B.S. Statistics, Nankai University, Tianjin, P.R. China
Research Interests:
Ms. Huang may be reached by email at:
zijian.huang@email.ucr.edu
Jianan

Jianan Hui

2010 B.S. Information and Computational Science, University of Science and Technology, Beijing, China
2012 M.S. Mathematics, University of Texas, Arlington
Research Interests: Statistics is very useful and can be applied to many areas.
Ms. Hui may be reached by email at: jianan.hui@ucr.edu

Vadim

Vadim Kandalov

2010 B.S. Business Administration, UC Riverside
2010 B.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests:  Longitudinal Data
Mr. Kandalov may be reached by email at: vadim.kandalov@email.ucr.edu

 Kayser

Mark Kayser

2001 B.S. Mathematics, University of Minnesota, Mpls., Mn
2009 M.Ed. Mathematics Education, University of Minnesota, Mpls., MN
Research Interests: Statistical Modeling, Statistics Education
Mr. Kayser can be reached by email at: mark.kayser@email.ucr.edu

Yuna

Hyunkyoung (Yuna) Kim

2004 B.S. Statistics Sookmyung Women's University, South Korea
2010 M.S. Statistics UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests:  Machine Learning, Data Mining, Biostatistics
Ms. Kim may be reached by email at: hyunkyoung.kim@email.ucr.edu

Luke

Luke Klein

2008 B.A. Liberal Studies with concentration in Business Administration, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests:  Clinical Trials and study design
Mr. Klein may be reached by email at: luke.klein@email.ucr.edu

 Kong

Aijuan Kong

2004 B.S. Information and Computing Science, Southeast University, PRC
2007 M.S. Management Science and Engineering, Southeast University, PRC
Research Interests:
Ms. Kong may be reached by email at: aijuan.kong@email.ucr.edu

 Lau

Yan Lam Lau (Matthew)

B.A. Psychology, UC Los Angeles
Research Interests: Machine Learning and Financial Mathematics
Mr. Lau may be reached by email at: yan.lau001@email.ucr.edu

 

Mo Li

B.S. Mathematics, Michigan Tech University, Michigan
Research Interests:
Ms. Li may be reached by email at: mo.li@email.ucr.edu

Zhi

Zhi Li

2011 B.S. Actuarial Science, Michigan Tech, Houghton, MI
Research Interests: Consulting and Actuarial Science
Mr. Li may be reached by email at: zhi.li@email.ucr.edu

 Liu

Lu Liu

2006 B.S. Chemistry, Nankai Univeristy, PRC
2013 Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Nankai University
Research Interests: Econometrics, Statistical inference, Biostatistics
Ms. Liu may be reached by email at: lu.liu@email.ucr.edu

 

Wanjun Liu

2013 B.S. Mathematics & Applied Statistics, Tianjin Normal University, PRC
Research Interests: Financial Statistics
Ms. Liu may be reached by email at: wanjun.liu@email.ucr.edu

 Liu-Y

Ying Liu

2012 B.S. Applied Mathematics, Nankai University, PRC
Research Interests:
Ms. Liu may be reached by email at: ying.liu006@email.ucr.edu

Peng

Hua Peng

2011 B.S. Mathematics, Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin, China
Research Interests: Biostatistics
Ms. Peng may be reached by email at:
hua.peng@email.ucr.edu
 Scheppelmann

Allison Scheppelman

2013 B.S. Applied Mathematics, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, CA
Research Interests: Probability Models, Multivariate Analysis, Astrostatistics
Ms. Scheppelman can be reached by email at: allison.scheppelmann@email.ucr.edu

 Schuberg

Edward Schuberg

2013 B.A. Mathematics and Economics, University of Dallas, Irvine, TX
Research Interests: Economics and Finance
Mr. Schuberg can be reached by email at:
edward.schuberg@email.ucr.edu

Sigdel

Sakar Sigdel

B.A. Mathematics, Arcadia University, Glenside, PA
M.S. Applied Statistics, West Chester University, West Chester, PA
Research Interests: Experimental design and analysis, biostatistics, regression and categorical data analysis
Mr. Sigdel can be reached by email at: sakar.sigdel@email.ucr.edu
 Tian

Chenwei Tian

2013 B.S. Statistics, Peking University, Beijing, PRC
Research Interests: Data analysis and multivariate analysis
Ms. Tian may be reached by email at:chenwei.tian@email.ucr.edu

 Wales

Brandon Wales

2012 B.S. Applied Mathematics
Research Interests: Using Statistics to predict human interest, measure subjective areas, revise laws using mathematical explanations of statistical ideas.
Mr. Wales may be reached by email at: brandon.wales@email.ucr.edu

 Wang-Yijia

Yijia Wang

2000 B.S. Statistics, East China Normal Univ. PRC
2011 M.S. California State Long Beach, CA
Research Interests:
Ms. Wang may be reached by email at: yijia.wang@email.ucr.edu

 Wang-Yizhou

YiZhou Wang

2009 B.S. Life Science, Northeast Forestry University, Heilongjiang, China
Research Interests: Employ tools of statistics and bioinfomatics to understand RNA interference related genome defense mechanism in fungi.
Mr. Wang may be reached by email at: yizhou.wang@email.ucr.edu

 Wichitchan

Supawadee Wichitchan

2007 B.S. Statistics, Silpakorn University, Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
2010 M.S. Statistics, Chulaongkorn University, Bankok, Thailand
Research Interests: Statistics is beneficial in all areas.
Ms. Wichitchan may be reached by email at: supawadee.wichitchan@email.ucr.edu

 Tiffany

Tiffany Wong

2011 B.S. Mathematics with a concentration in Applied Math/Statistics. UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Actuarial Science, Statistical Inference, and Data Mining
Ms. Wong, may be reached by email at: tiffany.wong002@email.ucr.edu

 Chenyin

Chenyin Xiao

2011 B.S. Probability and Statistics, UC San Diego, San Diego, CA
Research Interests: Statistical ConsultingMr. Xiao may be reached by email at: chenyin.xiao@email.ucr.edu

 Zhen Xiao

Zhen Xiao

2009 B.S. Statistics, University of Science and Technology, Hefei, Anhui, PRC
2012 M.S. Statistics, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Applied Statistics and Bioinformatics
Mr. Xiao may be reached by email at: zhen.xiao@email.ucr.edu

 Fanjie

Fangjie Xie

2012 B.S. Fashion Design and Engineering, DongHua University, Shanghai, PRC
Research Interests: Data Mining
Ms. Xie may be reached by email at: fangjie.xie@email.ucr.edu

 Shangjie

Shangjie Xu

2012 B.S. Statistics, Nakai University, Tianjin, PRC
Research Interests: Time Series, Statistical Computing, Biostatistics
Ms. Xu may be reached by email at: shangjie.xu@email.ucr.edu

 Xin Xu

Xin Xu

2013 B.S. Brigham Young University, Utah
Research Interests:
Ms. Xu may be reached by email at: xin.xu@email.ucr.edu

 Yuchen

Yuchen Yang

2012 B.S. Statistics, East China Normal University, Shanghai, PRC
Research Interests:
Ms. Yang may be reached by email at: yuchen.yang@email.ucr.edu

 Jin Yao

Jin Yao

2009 B.S. Chemistry, Nanjing University, PRC
2014 Ph.D. Botany and Plant Science, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Bioinfomatics, Multivariate Analysis, Stochastic Process
Mr. Yao may be reached by email at: jin.yao@email.ucr.edu

 

Lifeng  Yu

2004 B.S. Biology, China Agricultural University, Beijing, PRC
2013 Ph.D. Plant Biology, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Biostatistics
Ms. Yu may be reached by email at: lifeng.yu@email.ucr.edu

 Nan

Nan Zhang

2012 B.A. Actuarial Science, College of St. Catherine, St. Paul, MN
Research Interests: Statistical applications in Finance or Medical Science
Ms. Zhang may be reached by email at: nan.zhang@email.ucr.edu

 Yueyhong

Yuehong Zhang

2012 B.S. Statistics, Heibei University of Economics and Business, Heibei, PRC
Research Interests: Financial Statistics
Ms. Zhang may be reached by email at: yuehong.zhang@email.ucr.edu

Patrick

Zongpeng Zheng

B.S. Xiamen University, PRC
M.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests:  Statistical design and analysis of experiments, Statistical Method applied to finance, Data Mining.
Mr. Zheng may be reached by email at: zongpeng.zheng@email.ucr.edu

 

Xiaoyang Zhou

2012 B.S. Statistics, Zhengzhou University, PRC
Research Interests: Financial Statistics
Ms. Zhou may be reached by email at: xiaoyang.zhou@email.ucr.edu


More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Department of Statistics
1337 Olmsted Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3774
Fax: (951) 827-3286
E-mail: Paula Lemire - Administrative Assistant

Footer