UCR

Statistics



Graduate Students


Arvanitis

Matthew Arvanitis

2001 B.S. Mathematical Sciences, CSU, San Marcos, CA
2008 M.S. General Math, CSU, Long Beach, CA
Research Interests: Multi-dimensional Stochastic Processes, Time Series Analysis, Prediction, Applications in Wealth, Inequality, and Sustainability.
Mr. Arvanitis can be reached by email at: matthew.arvanitis@email.ucr.edu
 

Michael Brannan

Ashley Cacho

Ashley Cacho (Ash)

2010 B.S. Mathematics, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Bioinfomatics and Biomedical.
Ms. Cacho can be reached by email at: ashley.cacho@email.ucr.edu
Hailu Chen 

Hailu Chen

2008 B.S. Information and Computer Science,
2011 M.S. Applied Statistics, Beijing University of Technology, Beijing, China
Research Interests: Variable Selection and Multiple Testing.
Ms. Chen can be reached by email at: hailu.chen@email.ucr.edu

Arnab

 Arnab Chowdhury

2009 B.S. Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India
2011 M.S. Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India
Research Interests: Probability Models, Statistical Inferences, Multivariate Analysis, Stochastic Process
Mr. Chowdhury can be reached by email at: arnab.chowdhury@email.ucr.edu

Chowdhury

Shrabanti Chowdhury

2009 B.S. Statistics, St. Xavier's College, West Bengal, India
2010 M.S. Statistics, IIT Kanpur, U.P., India
Research Interests: Design of Experiments, Linear Models
Ms. Chowdhury can be reached by email at: shrabanti.chowdhury@email.ucr.edu

 DeWilde

Krysten DeWilde

2012 B.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
2012 B.S. Mathematics, Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: Biostatistics, Design of Experiments
Ms. DeWilde can be reached by email at kristen.dewilde@email.ucr.edu

Gaitan

Rodrigo Gaitan

2008 B.A. Applied Mathematics, UC San Diego
2010 M.S. Statistics, UC San Diego
Research Interests: Actuarial and Financial Mathematics, Time Series 
Mr. Gaitan can be reached by email at: roberto.gaitan@email.ucr.edu
Gao

Chen Gao (Susanna)

2007 B.E. Statistics, Transportation Management,  Shanghai Maritime University, Shanghai China
2011 M.S. Applied Statistics, California State University, Long Beach
Research Interests: Biostatistics
Ms. Cao can be reached by email at: chen.gao@email.ucr.edu
Gong

Lei Gong

2008 B.S. Statistics, Nankai University, China
Research Interests: MCMC and Statistical learning.
Mr. Gong can be reached by email at:
lei.gong@email.ucr.edu 
 

Siyan Guo

Wenchuan

Wenchuan Guo

2012 B.S. Statistics, Sichuan University, Chengdu, Sichuan, China
2014 M.S. Applied Math, University of Minnesota, Duluth, Duluth, MN
Research Interests:
Mr. Guo can be reached by email at: wenchuan.guo@email.ucr.edu

Fe He

Fei He

B.S. Applied Math, Georgia Institute of Technology
Research Interests: Quality Control
Ms. He may be reached by email at: fei.he@email.ucr.edu 

Huang

Zijian Huang (Sarah)

B.S. Statistics, Nankai University, Tianjin, P.R. China
Research Interests: Non-parametric and Semi-parametric modeling
Ms. Huang may be reached by email at:
zijian.huang@email.ucr.edu
Jianan

Jianan Hui

2010 B.S. Information and Computational Science, University of Science and Technology, Beijing, China
2012 M.S. Mathematics, University of Texas, Arlington
Research Interests: Statistics is very useful and can be applied to many areas.
Ms. Hui may be reached by email at: jianan.hui@ucr.edu

 

YooJin Jeong (Vivian)


Research Interests:
Ms. Jeong may be reached by email at: yoojin.jeong@email.ucr.edu

 

Toan Khuong

2006 B.A. Art, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Natural Sciences, Botany and Plant Science
Mr. Khuong can be reached by email at: Toan.Khuong@ucr.edu

Yuna

Hyunkyoung (Yuna) Kim

2004 B.S. Statistics Sookmyung Women's University, South Korea
2010 M.S. Statistics UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests:  Machine Learning, Data Mining, Biostatistics
Ms. Kim may be reached by email at: hyunkyoung.kim@email.ucr.edu

Luke

Luke Klein

2008 B.A. Liberal Studies with concentration in Business Administration, UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests:  Clinical Trials and study design
Mr. Klein may be reached by email at: luke.klein@email.ucr.edu

 

Mo Li

B.S. Mathematics, Michigan Tech University, Michigan
Research Interests:
Ms. Li may be reached by email at: mo.li@email.ucr.edu

 

Chen Lin

 

Mingming Liu

 

 

Wanjun Liu

2013 B.S. Mathematics & Applied Statistics, Tianjin Normal University, PRC
Research Interests: Data Mining
Ms. Liu may be reached by email at: wanjun.liu@email.ucr.edu

 Liu-Y

Ying Liu

2012 B.S. Applied Mathematics, Nankai University, PRC
Research Interests:
Ms. Liu may be reached by email at: ying.liu006@email.ucr.edu

Peng

Hua Peng

2011 B.S. Mathematics, Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin, China
Research Interests: Biostatistics
Ms. Peng may be reached by email at:
hua.peng@email.ucr.edu
Luyao

Luyao Peng

2009 B.A. English, Capital Normal University, Beijing, China
2012 M.A. Psycholinguistics, Beijing Language and Capital University, Beijing, China
Research Interests: Psychometrics
Ms. Peng may be reached by email at: luyao.peng@email.ucr.edu

Nathan

Nathan Robertson

2014 B.S. Mathematics, California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA
Research Interests:
Mr. Robertson can be reached by email at: nathan.robertson@email.ucr.edu

 

Debaleena Sain

 Scheppelmann

Allison Scheppelman

2013 B.S. Applied Mathematics, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, CA
Research Interests: Probability Models, Multivariate Analysis, Astrostatistics
Ms. Scheppelman can be reached by email at: allison.scheppelmann@email.ucr.edu

 Schuberg

Edward Schuberg

2013 B.A. Mathematics and Economics, University of Dallas, Irvine, TX
Research Interests: Economics and Finance
Mr. Schuberg can be reached by email at:
edward.schuberg@email.ucr.edu

Sigdel

Sakar Sigdel

B.A. Mathematics, Arcadia University, Glenside, PA
M.S. Applied Statistics, West Chester University, West Chester, PA
Research Interests: Experimental design and analysis, biostatistics, regression and categorical data analysis
Mr. Sigdel can be reached by email at: sakar.sigdel@email.ucr.edu
 

Xuan Sun

 Tian

Chenwei Tian

2013 B.S. Statistics, Peking University, Beijing, PRC
Research Interests: Bioinfomatics
Ms. Tian may be reached by email at: chenwei.tian@email.ucr.edu

Toth

Michael Toth

2004 B.S. Electrical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
2011 M.S. Electrical Engineering, California State University, Fullerton, Fullerton, CA
Research Interest: Data Mining, Machine Learning
Mr. Toth may be reached by email at: michael.toth@email.ucr.edu

 

Samantha VanSchalkwyk

 Wales

Brandon Wales

2012 B.S. Applied Mathematics, University of California, Riverside
2014 M.S. Statistics, University of California, Riverside
Research Interests: Regression + Classification methods and Design of Experiments.
Mr. Wales may be reached by email at: brandon.wales@email.ucr.edu

Hongmei

Hongmei Wang

1999 B.E. Metallic Materials & Heat Treatment, University of Sci. & Tech., Beijing, China
2002 MEN, Material Science, University of Sci. & Tech., Beijing, China
Ph.D. Microelectronics & Solid State Electronics, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Research Interests:
Ms. Wang may be reached by email at: hongmei.wang@email.ucr.edu

 Wang-Yijia

Yijia Wang

2000 B.S. Statistics, East China Normal Univ. PRC
2011 M.S. California State Long Beach, CA
Research Interests:
Ms. Wang may be reached by email at: yijia.wang@email.ucr.edu

 Wichitchan

Supawadee Wichitchan

2007 B.S. Statistics, Silpakorn University, Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
2010 M.S. Statistics, Chulaongkorn University, Bankok, Thailand
Research Interests: Statistics is beneficial in all areas.
Ms. Wichitchan may be reached by email at: supawadee.wichitchan@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 Fanjie

Fangjie Xie

2012 B.S. Fashion Design and Engineering, DongHua University, Shanghai, PRC
Research Interests: Data Mining
Ms. Xie may be reached by email at: fangjie.xie@email.ucr.edu

 Shangjie

Shangjie Xu

2012 B.S. Statistics, Nakai University, Tianjin, PRC
Research Interests: SPC
Ms. Xu may be reached by email at: shangjie.xu@email.ucr.edu

 

Qijia Yun

 

Jason Zellmer

 

Naijin Zhang

 

Yifan Zhang

 

Xiaoyi Zhao

 

Mi Zhou

 Xiaoyang Zhou

Xiaoyang Zhou

2012 B.S. Statistics, Zhengzhou University, PRC
Research Interests: Financial Statistics
Ms. Zhou may be reached by email at: xiaoyang.zhou@email.ucr.edu

 

Yangmei Zhou

Recent Graduates

  • Zhen Xiao, Ph.D. 8/2014
  • Zongpeng Zheng, Ph.D. 12/2014
  • Roberto Crackel, Ph.D. 3/2015

  • Hu Cao (Tiger), M.S. 6/2015

  • Man Ting Chiu, M.S. 6/2015
  • Vadim Kandalov, M.S. 6/2015
  • Aijuan Kong, M.S. 6/2015
  • Yan Lam Mathew Lau, M.S. 6/2015
  • Lu Liu, M.S. 6/2015
  • Tiffany Wong, M.S. 6/2015
  • Xin Xu, M.S. 6/2015

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Department of Statistics
1337 Olmsted Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3774
Fax: (951) 827-3286
E-mail: Paula Lemire - Administrative Assistant

Footer