UCR

Statistics



Graduate Students


Tatevik Ambartsoumian

Tatevik Ambartsoumian (Tatev)

B.S. Mathematics, Institute For Nuclear Power Engineering, Obninsk, Russia 
M.S. in Mathematics, Texas A&M, College Station, TX
Research Interests: Nonparametric Change-Point Problems
Ms. Ambartsoumian can be reached by email at: tatevik.ambartsoumian@email.ucr.edu
Matthew

Matthew Arvanitis

2001 B.S. Mathematical Sciences, CSU, San Marcos
2008 M.S. General Math, CSU, Long Beach
Research Interests: Forecasting, Spacial Statistics, Applications in Sustainability Research
Mr. Arvanitis can be reached by email at: matthew.arvanitis@email.ucr.edu
Mueen-ud Din Azad

Mueen-ud Din Azad (Mueen)

B.S. Statistics, Mathematics, Govt. Faridia College, Pakistan
M.S. Statistics, Baahauddin Zakariya University, Pakistan
Research Interests: Statistical Modeling
Mr. Azad can be reached by email at: mailto:mueen-ud.azad@email.ucr.edu
Diana Banh

Diana Banh

2010 B.S. Applied Mathematics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: I am interested in Statistics because I like numbers and analyzing data.
Ms. Banh can be reached by email at: diana.Banh@email.ucr.edu
Ashley Cacho

Ashley Cacho

2010 B.S. Mathematics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: Biostatistics and clinical trials
Ms. Cacho can be reached by email at: ashley.cacho@email.ucr.edu
Hailu Chen 

Hailu Chen

2008 B.S. Information and Computger Science,
2011 M.S. Applied Statistics, Beijing University of Technology, Beijing, China
Research Interests: Biostatistics, Bioinfomatics
Ms. Chen can be reached by email at: hailu.chen@email.ucr.edu

Arnab

 Arnab Chowdhury

2009 B.S. Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India
2011 M.S. Statistics, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India
Research Interests: Probability Models, Statistical Inferences, Multivariate Analysis, Stochastic Process
Mr. Chowdhury can be reached by email at: arnab.chowdhury@email.ucr.edu

Chowdhury

Shrabanti Chowdhury

2009 B.S. Statistics, St. Xavier's College, West Bengal, India
2010 M.S. Statistics, IIT Kanpur, U.P., India
Research Interests: Design of Experiments, Linear Models
Ms. Chowdhury can be reached by email at: shrabanti.chowdhury@email.ucr.edu

Roberto Crackel

Roberto Crackel

2007 B.S. Mathematics/Statistics, Cal Poly Pomona
2009 M.S. Biostatistics, UC Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA
Research Interests: Biostatistics, Bayesian Computation
Mr. Crackel can be reached by email at: roberto.crackel@email.ucr.edu
Cueto

Rosalia Cueto

2010 B.S. Pure Mathematics, UC Riverside
2010 B.S. Pure Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: 
Ms. Cueto may be reached by email at:
rosalia.cueto@email.ucr.edu
Krysten

Krysten DeWilde

2012 B.S. Applied Mathematics-Statistics, UC Riverside
2012 B.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: Biostatistics, Design of Experiments
Ms. DeWilde may be reached by email at:
krysten.dewilde@email.ucr.edu

Gaitan

Rodrigo Gaitan

2008 B.A. Applied Mathematics, UC San Diego
2010 M.S. Statistics, UC San Diego
Research Interests: Actuarial and financial Mathematics, time series 
Mr. Gaitan can be reached by email at: roberto.gaitan@email.ucr.edu
Gao

Chen Gao (Susanna)

2007 B.E. Statistics, Transportation Management,  Shanghai Maritime University, Shanghai China
2011 M.S. Applied Statistics, California State University, Long Beach
Research Interests: Genomic data analysis.
Ms. Cao can be reached by email at: chen.gao@email.ucr.edu
Gong

Lei Gong

2008 B.S. Statistics, Nankai University, China
Research Interests: MCMC and Statistical learning.
Mr. Gong can be reached by email at:
lei.gong@email.ucr.edu 
Li Guo

Li Guo

2008 B.S. Statistics, University of Science and Technology, China
Research Interests: Mixed effect models.
Ms. Guo can be reached by email at:
li.guo@email.ucr.edu
Fe He

Fei He

B.S. Applied Math, Georgia Institute of Technology
Research Interests: Quality Control
Ms. He may be reached by email at: fei.he@ email.ucr

Huang

Zijian Huang (Sarah)

B.S. Statistics, Nankai University, Tianjin, P.R. China
Research Interests:
Ms. Huang may be reached by email at:
zijian.huang@email.ucr.edu
Jianan

Jianan Hui

2010 B.S. Information an Computational Science, University of Science and Technology, Beijing, China
2012 M.S. Mathematics, University of Texas, Arlington
Research Interests: Statistics is very useful and can be applied to many areas.
Ms. Hui may be reached by email at: jianan.hui@ucr.edu

Yifan

Yifan Jiang

2011 B.S. Marketing, Shanghai Institute of Foreign Trade, Shanghai, China
Research Interests: I like using statistical methodologies to tell a story from data. 
Mr. Jiang may be reached by email at: yifan.jiang002@email.ucr.edu

Vadim

Vadim Kandalov

B.S. Business Administration, 2010, UC Riverside
B.S. Statistics, 2010, UC Riverside
Research Interests:  Longitudinal Data
Mr. Kandalov may be reached by email at: vadim.kandalov@email.ucr.edu

Yuna

Hyunkyoung (Yuna) Kim

B.S. Statistics, 2004, Sookmyung Women's University, South Korea
M.S. Statistics, 2010, UC Riverside
Research Interests:  Machine Learning, Data Mining, Biostatistics
Ms. Kim may be reached by email at: hyunkyoung.kim@email.ucr.edu

Luke

Luke Klein

B.A. Liberal Studies with concentration in Business Administration, 2008, UC Riverside
Research Interests:  Clinical Trials and study design
Mr. Klein may be reached by email at: luke.klein@email.ucr.edu

 

Kimberly Klingler (Kim)

1990 B.S. Biology, King's College, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Research Interests:
Ms. Klingler may be reached by email at: kimberlyk@ucr.edu

Winston

Winston Lew

B.S. Mathematics, 2011, UC San Diego, LaJolla, CA
B.S. Management Science, 2011, UC San Diego, LaJolla, CA
Research Interests: Data Mining and Financial Mathematics
Mr. Lew may be reached by email at: winston.lew@email.ucr.edu

 

 Ya

Zhi

Zhi Li

B.S. Actuarial Science, Michigan Tech, Houghton, MI
Research Interests: Consulting and Actuarial Science
Ms. Li may be reached by email at: zhi.li@email.ucr.edu

Chen 

Chen Lin

B.S. Statistics, 2011Xiamen University, Fujian, China
Research Interests: Statistics is very interesting.
Ms. Lin may be reached by email at: chen.lin003@email.ucr.edu
Yue Liu

Yue Liu (Junie)

B.S. Statistics, 2008 Nankai University, Tianjin, China
M.S. Statistics, 2010 UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
M.S. Economics, 2011 UC Riverside, Riverside, CA
Research Interests: Nonparametric econometric panel data models
Ms. Liu may be reached by email at: yue.liu@email.ucr.edu

Peng

Hua Peng

B.S. Mathematics, Hebei University of Technology, Tianjin, China
Research Interests:
Ms. Peng may be reached by email at:
hua.peng@email.ucr.edu
Shao

Xiaojing Shao (Jane)

B.S. Information and Computing Sciences, Bejijing University, Beijing, China
Research Interests: Statistics is a practical tool for real life. We can use it to predick anything possible usning inferences and trends. I think it is interesting.
Ms. Shao can be reached by email at: xiaojing.shao@email.ucr.edu

Sigdel

Sakar Sigdel

B.A. Mathematics, Arcadia University, Glenside, PA
M.S. Applied Statistics, West Chester University, West Chester, PA
Research Interests: Experimental design and analysis, biostatistics, regression adn categorical data analysis
Mr. Sigdel can be reached by email at: sakar.sigdel@email.ucr.edu
Tian

Jingwen Tian (Adela)

2009 B.S, Actuarial Science, Shanghai Finance University, China
Research Interests: Statistical science provides the most efficient way for people to abstract essentials and rules from original complicacy out of numerous phenomena and data.
Ms. Tian may be reached by email at: jingwen.tian@email.ucr.edu

 Xiao Ke

Ke Xiao

Ms. Xiao may be reached by email at: ke.xiao@email.ucr.edu

Zhen Xiao

Zhen Xiao

2009 B.S. Statistics, University of Science and Technology of China, Heifei, Anhui, China
Research Interests: Bioinformatics and biostatistics.
Mr. Xiao may be reached by email at: zxiao001@student.ucr.edu
Cheng-Hsueh Yang

Cheng-Hsueh Yang (Peter)

B.S. Statistics, Taipei University, Taipei, Taiwan
M.S. Statistics, National Central University, Tao Yuan, Taiwan
Research Interests: Generalized linear mixed models, Survival analysis and Multivariate analysis.
Mr. Yang can be reached by email at:
cheng-hsueh.yang@email.ucr.edu
Xin Zhang

Xin Zhang

B.S. Biotechnology, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, Zhejian, P.R. China
M.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests: information tehory and Biostatistics
Mr. Zhang may be reached by email at: xzhan011@student.ucr.edu
Patrick

Zongpeng Zheng

B.S. Xiamen Univ, P.R. China
M.S. Statistics, UC Riverside
Research Interests:  Statistical design and analysis of experiments, Statistical Method applied to finance, Data Mining.
Mr. Zheng may be reached by email at: zongpeng.zheng@email.ucr.edu


More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Department of Statistics
1337 Olmsted Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3774
Fax: (951) 827-3286
E-mail: Paula Lemire - Administrative Assistant

Footer