UCR-Stan Lim_ Graduation Students

Graduate Students

Breadcrumb

Matthew Arthur

Matthew Arthur

2015 B.S. in Mathematics, University of Minnesota, MN
2015 B.S. in Statistics and Actuarial Science, University of Minnesota, MN
2015 B.A. in Economics, University of Minnesota, MN

Research Interest: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen  

Office: Olmsted 1109

Email: matthew.arthur@email.ucr.edu 

Deepak Bastola

Deepak Bastola

2013 B.S. in Mathematics, Texas A&M University, TX
2013 B.S. in Physics, Texas A&M University, TX
2015 M.S. in Astrophysics, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Research Interests: Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods, Bayesian Computation, Machine Learning

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: James Flegal 

Office: Olmsted 1415

Email: deepak.bastola@email.ucr.edu

Michael (Tyler) Brannan

Michael (Tyler) Brannan

2014 B.S. in Mathematics, Westmont College, CA
2014 B.A. in Physics, Westmont College, CA

Research Interests: Survival Analysis, Clustering, Bayesian Statistics

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Yehua Li

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: michael.brannan@email.ucr.edu

Lauren Cappiello

Lauren Cappiello

2016 B.S. in Statistics, University of California, Riverside, CA

Research Interests: Causal Inference, Machine Learning, Nonparametric Statistics, Biostatistics

Degree Objective: Ph.D

Major Professor: Xinping Cui

Research Website: lgpcappiello.github.io

Office: Olmsted 1417

Emaillauren.cappiello@email.ucr.edu

Diana Chen

Diana Chen

2016 B.A. in Psychology, University of California, Los Angeles, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email : diana.chen@email.ucr.edu

Sichen Chen

Sichen Chen

2015 B.S. in Mathematics and Actuarial Science, Michigan State University, MI
2018 M.S. in Engineering, Johns Hopkins University, MD

Research Interests:  TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor:  Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: sichen.chen@email.ucr.edu

Lin Cong

Lin Cong

2016 B.E. in Statistics, Renmin University of China, PRC
2018 M.S. in Mathematics, University of Massachusetts Amherst, MA

Research interest: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: lin.cong@email.ucr.edu

Benjamin Ellis

Benjamin (Jeff) Ellis

2019 B.S. in Statistics, University of California, Riverside, CA

Research Interests: Causal Inference, Longitudinal Analysis, Extreme Value Analysis

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1111

Email: benjamin.ellis@email.ucr.edu

Xin Feng

Xin Feng

2016 B.S. in Statistics, Xidian University, PRC

Research InterestsTBA

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email: xin.feng@email.ucr.edu

Dylan Friel

Dylan Friel

2016 B.S. in Statistics, University of Pittsburgh, PA
2017 M.A. in Statistics, University of Pittsburgh, PA

Research Interests: General Statistics, Multivariate Models

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 

Major Professor: Not yet chosen 

Office: Olmsted 1108 

Emaildylan.friel@email.ucr.edu

Xiao Gao

Xiao Gao

2019 B.S. in Statistics, Southern University of Science and Technology, PRC

Research InterestsTBA

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email: xiao.gao@email.ucr.edu

Ke Huang

Ke Huang

2017 B.S. in Applied Statistics, Jiangsu Normal University, PRC
2019 M.S. in Statistics, Texas A&M University, TX

Research InterestsTBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1109

Email: ke.huang@email.ucr.edu

Queen Ikhelowa

Queen Ikhelowa

2019 M.S. in Biostatistics, California State University, East Bay, CA

Research InterestsTBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1109

Email: queen.ikhelowa@email.ucr.edu

Dong Ji

Dong Ji

2015 B.S. in Chemistry, Peking University, PRC
2018 M.S. in Chemistry, Duke University, NC 

Research InterestsTBA

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email: dong.ji@email.ucr.edu

Chieh Kang

Chieh Kang

2016 B.S. in Applied Mathematics, University of California, Los Angeles, CA

Research Interests: Data Analytics, Data Mining, Machine Learning

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email: chieh.kang@email.ucr.edu

Suyeon Kang

Suyeon Kang

2014 B.E. in Economics, Ewha Womans University, Rep. of Korea
2014 B.S. in Statistics, Ewha Womans University, Rep. of Korea
2017 M.S. in Statistics,  Ewha Womans University, Rep. of Korea

Research Interests: High-dimensional Data Analysis, Nonparametric and Semiparametric Methods, Mixture Models

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Weixin Yao  

Office: Olmsted 1108

Emailsuyeon.kang@email.ucr.edu

Luke Klein

Luke Klein

2008 B.A. in Liberal Studies with concentration in Business Administration, University of California, Riverside, CA

Research Interests:  Clinical Trials and study design

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor:  Wenxiu Ma

Office: Olmsted 1108

Emailluke.klein@email.ucr.edu

Rebecca Kurtz-Garcia

Rebecca Kurtz-Garcia 

2016 B.S. in Statistics, University of California, Davis, CA
2018 M.S. in Statistics, Ball State University, IND

Research Interests:  Machine Learning and Data Mining

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor:  Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1108

Emailrebecca.kurtz@email.ucr.edu

Joowon Lee

Joowon Lee

2013 B.S. in Statistics, Seoul National University, Rep. of Korea
2013 B.S. in Nursing, Seoul National University, Rep. of Korea
2017 M.S. in Statistics, Seoul National University, Rep. of Korea

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1111

Emailjoowon.lee@email.ucr.edu

Julia Lee

Julia Lee

2019 B.A. in Mathematics, Smith College, MA
2019 B.A. in Statistical and Data Sciences, Smith College, MA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: julia.lee003@email.ucr.edu

Huiling Liu

Huiling Liu

2014 B.S. in Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Renmin University of China, PRC
2016 M.A. in Statistics, Columbia University, NY

Research Interests: Bioinformatics

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Wenxiu Ma

Office: Olmsted 1419

Emailhuiling.liu@email.ucr.edu

Mingming Liu

Mingming Liu

2013 B.S. in Information and Computing Science, Zhengzhou University, PRC

Research Interests: Subgroup Analysis on Longitudinal Data

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 

Major Professor: Shujie Ma 

Office: Olmsted 1111

Emailmingming.liu002@email.ucr.edu

Shihao Liu

Shihao Liu

2018 B.S. in Applied Statistics, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, PRC

Research InterestsFunctional data analysis

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen 

Office: Olmsted 1109

Emailshihao.liu@email.ucr.edu

Ying Liu

Ying Liu

2011 B.S. in Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Wuhan University, PRC
2015 M.E. in Financial Engineering, Wuhan University, PRC

Research Interests:  Dimensionality reduction, Nonparametric and Semiparametric inference, High-dimensional data analysis, Machine learning

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Shujie Ma

Office: Olmsted 1111

Emailying.liu007@email.ucr.edu

Ruihan Lu

Ruihan Lu

2015 M.S. in Business Intelligence and Analytics, Stevens Institute of Technology, NJ
2013 B.S. in Information and Computing Science, Zhejiang University of Finance and Economics, PRC

Research Interests: Longitudinal Data, Nonparametric Methods

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Yehua Li 

Office: Olmsted 1415

Email: ruihan.lu@email.ucr.edu

Bradley Lubich

Bradley Lubich 

2017 B.S. in Statistics, California Polytech State University, San Luis Obispo, CA

Research Interests: Nonparametric Modeling

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen 

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: bradley.lubich@email.ucr.edu

Rui Ma

Rui Ma

2019 B.S. in Actuarial Science, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA
2019 B.A. in Mathematics, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: rui.ma003@email.ucr.edu

Po-Yao Niu

Po-Yao Niu

2010 B.S. in Mathematics, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
2014 M.S. in Statistics, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Research Interests: Dimension Reduction, Data Mining, Visualization

Degree Object: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen  

Office: Olmsted 1108

Emailpo.niu@email.ucr.edu

Gokul Parakulam

Gokul Parakulam     

2017 B.S. in Biostatistics, University of California, Davis, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1109

Email: gokul.parakulam@email.ucr.edu

Kim Phan

Kim Phan

2019 B.S. in Statistics, University of California, Riverside, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email: kim.phan001@email.ucr.edu

Issac Quintanilla Salinas

Isaac Quintanilla-Salinas 

2013 B.S. in Biology, California State University, Monterey Bay, CA
2015 M.P.H. in Public Health, San Diego State University, CA

Research Interests: Biostatistics, Survival Models, Health Equity

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Esra Kurum

Research Website: vita.iqbiostats.com

Office: Olmsted 1419

Email: isaac.quintanilla@email.ucr.edu

Debaleena Sain

Debaleena Sain

2013 B.S. in Statistics, University of Calcutta, India
2015 M.S. in Statistics, Presidency University, India

Research Interests: Varying Coefficient Models, Longitudanal Data Analysis, Survival Data Analysis

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 

Major Professor: Esra Kurum 

Office: Olmsted 1417

Emaildebaleena.sain@email.ucr.edu

Linli Tang

Linli Tang

2010 B.A. in Communication, China Agricultural University, PRC
2011 M.S. in Advertising, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK

Research Interests: Nonparametric Multivariate Analysis

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor:  Jun Li

Office: Olmsted 1415

Email: linli.tang@email.ucr.edu

Samantha VanSchalkwyk

Samantha VanSchalkwyk

2015 B.A. in Mathematics, Mount Holyoke College, MA
2015 B.A. in Spanish, Mount Holyoke College, MA

Research Interests: Generalized Linear Mixed Modeling

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Daniel Jeske 

Office: Olmsted 1417

Email: samantha.vanschalkwyk@email.ucr.edu

Noe Vidales

Noe Vidales

2010 B.S. in Commerce, Santa Clara University, CA
2019 M.A. in Economics, San Jose State University, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1111

Emailnoe.vidales@email.ucr.edu

Nir Voloshin

Nir Voloshin

2019 B.S. in Statistics, University of California, Davis, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1109

Email: nir.voloshin@email.ucr.edu

Weixin Wang

Weixin Wang

2018 B.S. in Statistics, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics, PRC

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Object: M.S.

Email: weixin.wang@email.ucr.edu

Jiacheng Xue

Jiacheng Xue

2016 B.E. in Statistics (Actuarial & Risk Management), Tianjin University of Finance and Economics, PRC

Research Interests: Statistical Learning

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor:  Not yet chosen

Office: Olmsted 1419

Emailjiacheng.xue@email.ucr.edu

Jinhui Yang

Jinhui Yang

2013 B.S. in Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Shandong University, PRC
2016 M.S. in Statistics, University of Connecticut, CT

Research Interests: Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods, Density Estimation 

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: James Flegal

Office: Olmsted 1419

Email: jinhui.yang@email.ucr.edu

Song Zhai

Song Zhai

2015 B.S. in Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Beihang University, PRC
2016 M.S. in Mathematics, Texas A & M University, TX

Research Interests: Bioinformatics, Multiple Comparison Procedure

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Xinping Cui

Office: Olmsted 1108

Email: song.zhai@email.ucr.edu

Jiamei Zhang

Jiamei Zhang

2016 B.E. in Pharmaceutical Engineering, Tianjin University, PRC
2017 M.S. in Chemical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, CA

Research Interests: TBA

Degree Objective: M.S.

Email: jiamei.zhang@email.ucr.edu

Mi (Bibby) Zhou

Mi (Bibby) Zhou

2010 B.E. in International Economics and Trade, Sichuan Normal University, PRC

Research InterestsCausal Inference, Machine Learning

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Major Professor: Weixin Yao

Office: Olmsted 1109

Emailmi.zhou@email.ucr.edu

Search